Compromising…

I find the older I get the more compromising I do! Ironically I had this thought as I ran back from my walk/run. (I walk the out and run the back on a two mile out and back.)

This got me to thinking on how many other “little” compromises I’ve made lately. A pumpkin latte over pumpkin cheesecake, yoga over sleeping thirty more minutes, egg white omelet over pancakes… You get the picture!  Remember when it was staying in bed all day, getting up and eating pancakes smothered in syrup, followed with cheesecake for dinner?Sure aging has it’s benefits, we are supposedly wiser, more financially stable (chuckle). We’ve been there and done that and are grown up now.

I’ll close with the one thing I will never compromise; My Integrity, it’s the only thing we get to take with us… Unless the funeral director is willing to compromise and let me take a dozen vanilla creamed donuts…

Ginnie

2 thoughts on “Compromising…

  1. I told myself when I was a kid that when I got older I would get really chubby and enjoy every minute of it. But at sixty, I have gotten just a little chubby and I don’t like it at all. So back to the apples instead of the chocolate chip cookies.

Leave a Reply

