Questions on Aging?

Okay I admit it I’m 54 years old. Most days I’m okay with that and I take the Popeye philosophy ” I am what I am.”  Then there are the damp rainy days when I walk up and down the stairs and can’t tell if it’s the stairs or me creaking. This got me pondering these age old questions on old age: If we call wrinkles laughter lines why do we have them all over our body? Why are brown spots freckles when your young and age spots when you mature? Which leads to the question why are there so many immature – mature adults? What is the time line from a young chick, to a spring chicken, to a mother hen, to just being fowl? Can any one explain how you can go from a 34 B to a 36 Long? Why aren’t spider veins considered body art and tattoos of spider webs are? Do male hair follicles reverse course?  Instead of growing on the head they sprout out of noses and ears.

These were just a few, there are a zillion more but I just had a senior moment and forgot them…

Keep on Rocking, (in the chair that is)

 

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

