Kind of Thinking – Kind of…

Rifling through some of my friends facebook posts I noticed one friend encouraged kindness for today. At first I thought that’s nice, then it occurred to me kindness should be expected, not  suggested.

This thought stuck with me throughout the morning as I reflected my actions of the day. Wondering if I needed a prompt or two or was being kind a natural part of my day. These are the results; I was kind to my cats this morning, I was unkind to the stuck clothes hanger in my closet. I was kind to my neighbor and brought in her newspaper, I flipped off a fellow driver. I was kind to a friend and lent a hand, I was unkind to my ailing shoulder.

My conclusions; I have a tendency to be kinder to those I know than I don’t know. I’m willing to extend kindness to a friend even if it hurts me and I have very little respect for things that just hang around!

Proceed with kindness,

 

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

