When The Rubber Hits The Road…

There’s an old song I love called I’ve Stayed Too Long At The Fair.  It always reminds me of when its time to move away to or from something. Everyday is about growth and that growth leads us toward another phase of our lives – Or it should. Just like we outgrew diapers and third grade we outgrow who we are now. The big issue is when we become a certain age there aren’t the obvious “road of life cues,” like graduations and birthdays. Now instead of looking toward 16 and a driver’s permit we are looking toward 60 something and social security – Oops there isn’t going to be social security.  I digress, okay 50 something and a colonoscopy. See what I mean, the “road of life cues” are less obvious and far less appealing. So we need to follow our own heart and now wisdom to see where to next. Change can be challenging at any age, but we must embrace it if we are to continue to grow. What is your next thing?  Who do you want to be in the next five years? Where do you want to be? What do you want to be doing?

Me, I’m blowing it all up! Yes my next thing will happen because I’m moving away from who and what I am now… Sarah’s little girl is growing up!

Look out world – I’m BACK!

 

Ginnie

 

 

Leave a Reply

