Planneritis …

I can’t believe I haven’t written since Friday! I thought I only missed one day this weekend. Which brings me to the following nonsense: Why do they call it the Weekend when calendars start the week with Sunday?  Why do we have a work week with business days and no recess after we leave middle school? Why are there so many lines in my day planner from Monday through Friday and so little lines for Saturday and Sunday? Especially if I’m filling in all or most of the lines during the work week with “daily business.” Why aren’t I allowed to schedule chores and fun on the weekend?

I almost wish stores were closed on Sundays again, we need one day of the week that says – Do nothing, spend nothing (but time), sit quietly and be grateful for what you have before planning what you’ll get.

Final thoughts I wonder if Jesus or Buddha had a day planner?  Are there any days off or are they just off days?

 

Let’s plan on getting together tomorrow – Pencil me in,

 

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

