Up and At’Em…

Today I was booking an appointment and noticed it was on my father’s birthday, or what would have been his birthday. I then realized he would have been 82 and I couldn’t wrap my mind around that – He passed when he was 59.  Time is so innocuous until we stop and put it into perspective with an event or seeing someone or something we haven’t seen for a long time. Then the realization shakes us to our core. We’re getting older, and I’m not who or what I imagined myself to be…

In the past I would just be unsettled for that moment and continue on, but today it was different. I’m rethinking a few things and writing down some new goals. Because I’m not settling for who I am but, for who I imagined myself to be…

Funny, it was as if dad told me to “Get Up an At’Em” , which was his wake up call all those years ago…

Thank’s for the wake up call dad,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

