Starting Over…

It was only twenty seconds out of every minute, but I was running!  Something that I haven’t done in six weeks. It doesn’t matter how far,fast or what my splits were. The only thing I cared about was I ran and I was pain free!  This small start got me thinking about how I’ve taken my health, my body and my life for granted. This small detour has given me better perspective on what’s important to me. Yes, running a half marathon would be a wonderful challenge and accomplishment. However, just being able to run to enjoy  the miracle of my body, is far more important to me. Not that I’m no longer setting goals for myself,but now I’m reevaluating which goals are most important. I’m focusing on the one thing that will allow me to accomplish the many…  Simply put I’m taking care of me, when I am centered and healthy, the life I want revolves around me.

Starting over with my running and how my life runs…

 

Peace,

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

