Be…

With the craziness of the week behind me I headed to the bay to enjoy the sunshine, read and do some head clearing. The afternoon was perfect.  It seemed everyone in the park was on their own secret mission to Be… It was like someone turned down the speed of life – People strolled, read, flew kites and peddled their bikes aimlessly by me, as I sat observing this three dimensional painting.

Everyone seemed content and happy. There was a feeling of joy all around. It appeared to me that no one had any cares, and if they did they were put on hold. We were all just Being in the moment. Then as if almost on cue, my ipod started playing Neil Diamond’s BE, from Jonathan Livingston Seagull. Then the true visual symphony began as the gulls started to take flight in time with the music. WOW! What a moment, I still have goose bumps from the experience.

These kinds of experiences or God visits I call them when every sense is synchronized and time is suspended is when I realize what it feels like to have your spirit soar… to Simply Be… What a blessing this experience was for me, my wish is you too can BE…

Namaste,

 

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

