Moment Perspective…

Sorry I didn’t have a post for yesterday but I took the day off to enjoy some time with some very special people. What a wonderful day, one I hope my companions will remember as fondly as I will. It didn’t hurt we all took in a Red Sox game and that it was against the Yankees. The best part was the time and the adventure shared. Experiences that the four of us will recall and retell for a long time. Moments like this give me perspective on the ordinary everyday adventures. They teach me to appreciate time well spent no matter where I’m spending my time. This was re-enforced today after sharing Sunday lunch at my mom’s.

After enjoying another delicious meal prepared by my mom I was informed my uncle had just been in an accident and was hospitalized with a concussion. My stepfather also relayed to me that my mother has been experiencing health issues. Mom then tattled on my stepdad. All this may seem rather personal and unnecessary in the telling. It isn’t. Time is ticking away and if we don’t pay attention to and enjoy the simple moments we will regret the moments lost. Parents are aging, children are growing up and leaving everything changes… so should our perspective, take a moment and enjoy it.

 

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

