Avoiding Admission…

Do I really want to open this can a worms? Probably not, but here goes – I like some of you avoid admitting; That I’m wrong,  incapable ,  sick, injured, hurt, angry, bothered, fallible, HUMAN!  Yes, human… I am woman hear me roar! I’ve been saying I can do this by myself since the age of one!  Admitting anything else would be an admission of failure in the minds of us cape wearing super beings. Asking for assistance means giving up some “control” .  Giving up control is kryptonite to a Super Being!

I’m unclear when we first get hooked on the highly addictive drug “control”? My guess is, it happens to those of us who were raised in an overly controlled or a chaotic environment. I’m doubtful a control freak can be spawned in a balanced atmosphere. Wherever  or however it happens doesn’t really matter. What does matter is learning how to give up the obsessive need to control every outcome.  I also know in those rare occurrences when I do “Let Go and Let God” things always have a way of working out.

IT is time for me to admit, I am human. I will to do my best to turn over things that matter to a Higher Power  and ask friends for help  with the less pressing burdens. May I suggest the same to the rest of my cape wearing, control addicted, super being readers!

Admission is Free!

 

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

