“Let Go Of My EG(g)O”

We’re all familiar with the popular advertising line for the famous toaster waffle.  My question is;  Are we  willing to give up our egos  any easier than the letting go of the eggo? Every religion preaches surrendering our egos to God. Dr. Wayne Dyer uses EGO as an acronym for Edging God Out.

Being egoless is almost if not impossible and only the great beings or avatars have  existed without one. How would we identify ourselves if not for our accomplishments, physical self, or what we own? Who or what would quantify our very existence? There’d be no way of measuring up to anything. My guess is there’d be no wars, poverty or any of the outcomes created by this malignant tumor known as ego. The best example of the ego in action is our representative government and the big peeing contest  regarding the Debt Ceiling. This post isn’t meant to be a political commentary but a reminder of what large egos can create or destroy. I know with my own spiritual growth the ego has been most difficult hurdle to overcome. I also know in those moments when I truly surrender my ego is when I am finally at peace. My hope, is the Congress surrender and bring themselves and this nation PEACE…

 

Amen,

 

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

