Back To The Source…

There is something about being in nature and specifically on or in the water that feels like a homecoming – At least for me.  I’m not sure if it’s because I’m a native of the area or it is an intrinsic feeling we all share. After all water is a seventy percent of the planet and approximately fifty-seven percent of our body weight. It is believed all life came from the sea – A Life Source.

So when I get an opportunity to spend any time near, in or on the water, I am able to  find my bliss. Fully engaged with the rhythm of the tide the sea breeze and scent I paddle on. With each paddle stroke I’m jettisoned to a new dimension. Gone are the everyday worries and concerns. I am no longer aware of nagging physical complaints. There is only the water the kayak and me.  I’m home…

I hope you find your source of bliss today,

 

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

