Trip Ups…

Growing older fascinates me. I’ve noticed I’m caring less about hiding funky looking veins and laugh lines and caring more about knowing me. Who I really am, stripped of all titles, and pretenses. The only way I found to truly discover or uncover the true self, is admitting to that self you are human. Recognizing and accepting the things that, “Trip you up”. You know all those little annoying things about “other” people like, being over controlling, passive aggressive, disorganized, or unreliable, the list is endless. Funny thing the things that we find most annoying are usually the character flaws that trip us up. I for one am a Type A Control Freak and an enabler extraordinaire! I’m learning to accept those parts of me and to let them go or tone them down. Some of these qualities are quite beneficial when dispensed in proper dosage. For example a type A person is motivated and organized. In a hyper state you become (as I have) an over bearing dictator.  See what I mean? Learning about ourselves allows us to master emotions or Trip ups.

 

Watch your step!

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

