In Stride…

I’ve been thinking about how I’m reacting to the challenges life has thrown in my path the past year. How in the beginning I was resisting and trying to will my way through the obstacles; like banging my head against the wall. I believe I actually did that a couple of times, which may account for the migraines. Seriously somewhere in the midst of struggle and pain I came to a realization to deal with what I had direct control over and turn the rest over to my Higher Power. I decided to take things IN STRIDE.

I believe part of the human experience is to learn what we actually have control over and what we have to turn over to faith.  This isn’t to say that I’m not trying to promote my business or looking for ways to turn around different challenges. What I’m trying to say is I’m working on me from the inside out; getting healthier, fitter, and grounded – The things I have control over. The kind of faith I’m referring to is the faith between me and God; not believing in God, but Believing With God!  All things are possible if we allow it…

 

It’s a Vanilla Cream DoNut Kinda Day!

 

Ginnie

One thought on “In Stride…

  1. “Stride forward with a firm, steady step knowing with a deep, certain inner knowing that you will reach every goal you set yourselves, that you will achieve every aim.”
    ~ Eileen Caddy (August 26, 1917 – December 13, 2006)

Leave a Reply

