Sharing The Path…

I took the day off from running to enjoy a nature walk with some of my students and their families at the National Wildlife Preserve at Sachuest Point.  The slower pace allowed me to truly enjoy the incredible scenery and the abundant flora and fauna… I’d forgotten how therapeutic being in nature was, especially by the ocean.  Our group varied in age anywhere from (the old wise one) me at fifty-four to our youngest little guy at six and a half months. Even with this diversity in ages we were all able to share the experience with the same wonder as the three year old of our group!  The birds calling back and forth, the vibrant colors of the flowers, looking for shapes in the friendly cloud cover, scaling the rock formations by the oceans edge, we were living joyfully.

Joy is one of those feelings that we don’t always notice in the moment but in the memory of the moment. I was attempting to remain  consciously aware of the energy of the group and the day. Trying to absorb the feeling so I could revisit the moment if only in my mind.  I wasn’t the only one who was noticing as everyone commented on how great the walk was, one of my fellow trekkers noted that there is good energy here, yes indeed very good energy.  We were unplugged and grounded, surrounded by the  goodness and greatness of our Creator…

One of my favorite passages from the Tao which is so fitting for today;

(Tao 13)

“When you know nature as part of yourself,

you will act in harmony.

When you feel yourself part of nature,

You will live in harmony.”

Thanks, to all who shared the path,

Ginnie/Master A

One thought on “Sharing The Path…

Leave a Reply

