The People Who Keep Me Running…

These  last few posts have been about an injury I sustained to my left leg and my attitude regarding the injury. To say I’m not a passive person would be the understatement of the year!  These past few days have been a test of my patience, being still even at fifty-four isn’t a strong point of mine. After several days of annoying discomfort and workouts scaled down to a crawl I visited my massage therapist. For those of you who’ve never visited a massage therapist or think going to one is a luxury or a frivolous expense let me set you straight. First off if you believe in preventative health and wellbeing you should at least visit a good therapist once.

Let me set the record straight I’m not talking about a fluff and buff massage but seeing a professional who will take your history and tailor a treatment to your needs. I’ve been visiting therapists on a regular basis for many years. My massage therapists not only kept the old girl running and kicking they’ve assisted me with stress related migraines, given me advice on stretching, body mechanics, relaxation, injury prevention, the list is endless. When you compare spending $2.47 a day for coffee (current price for  med ice) times 30 days comes to $74.10 the approximate cost for an hour massage. It all comes down to what we value. Believe me I’m a coffee fanatic but if it came to choosing a monthly massage or a daily coffee from a drive through there’d be no contest…  America may run on coffee but when I want to run, the people I run to, are the people who keep me running!  Visit a massage therapist soon, you won’t regret it.

FYI when seeking a good therapist ask them for references or ask a friend.

A Special Thanks to all the hardworking massage therapist keeping the rest of us moving in a little less pain…

Ginnie

One thought on “The People Who Keep Me Running…

Leave a Reply

