Off The Road…

Today was one of those rare days where I didn’t train at all; not due to the holiday, more due to the injury from yesterday’s run.  A day off can be a good thing, time to recoup the injury, regroup and look at the progress on my goals. Unfortunately I over indulged at my moms… So not only was I off the road I was off the “wagon” of my training diet!

I can go one of two ways when I get up tomorrow, restart my training or continue to make poor nutritional choices. Some may think that’s crazy how can one day off from disciplined dieting make a difference?  Just the way one day off from the gym leads to a week off  or anything else we ignore or put off. I do know one thing if I start accepting one pound each day of weight gain as acceptable it will only take me three weeks to regain the twenty-one pounds that took me eleven months to lose!  We love making excuses and exceptions for ourselves. Extraordinary people don’t make exceptions or excuses. If I want to run the run and walk the talk, I will be back training and on my dietary regime.

Alas I would be fooling myself if I believed cheese cake was the food of choice for training, a girl can dream can’t she?

 

Happy July 4th

 

Ginnie

 

Leave a Reply

