No Pain No Gain…

After pulling up lame in what was supposed to have been my long run for the week – Limping home gave me plenty of time to think! I recalled the phrase “No Pain No Gain” from the body builders in the gym. This wasn’t that kind of pain!

After analyzing how I happened to pull,strain and or tweak my  left hip flexor, groin, I.T band. After trying to “work through” the pain by continuing to run! I decided to give into the pain and limp home. I started to recall how many times I’ve pulled up lame in life… Not just with physical activity but in relationships,my career, school, martial arts… How did I get through those “injuries”? Did they continue to reoccur?  After this limping self analysis I realized that I’ve grown from each of these painful episodes as a person, and a master teacher. I started to embrace the pain, the slower pace, enjoy the breeze and think how I could use this experience to my benefit and to benefit others.

The final answer is I can’t… We’re all going to pull up lame Experience Pain, living through the pain embracing the lessons are all our own choices, but this I do know No Pain No Gain!

 

Be Well,

Ginnie

Leave a Reply

